nfptweetup 7 – my presentation slides

The fantastic, much anticipated and always enjoyed, nfptweetup reached lucky number seven last night, and was hosted at the rather plush new JustGiving offices in Paddington.

I was asked to give a brief update on Whizz-Kidz‘ social media metrics, based on my presentation at nfptweetup six where I talked about the myriad of ways to start measuring your social media output.

Jess Leigh from Whizz-Kidz’ Events team joined me, and presented on her success in using Facebook to communicate and engage the charity’s London Marathon runners.

I’ve just embedded my few slides below – the stuff about metrics. Hope they are useful. You can view all the presentations (and past) on nfptweetup’s slideshare page.

3 thoughts on “nfptweetup 7 – my presentation slides

  1. Cheers Ross, yea the cinema ad that we posted took off *massively*! was particulary popular in Portugal and eastern Europe for some reason – and people spread the link like wildfire through Twitter. I used Samepoint & YouTube analytics to track all the links. Very interesting. We also put a lot of content created by our young people on there; the candid and sometimes rough and ready feel of the videos lends more authenticity and really gets the message over about what our work means to real people and families. Thanks for tuning in.

Leave a comment